£18.99 GBP

Wildlife is the third studio album by Mott the Hoople. The album was originally released in 1971; in the UK by Island Records and in the US by Atlantic Records. A much lighter album than Mad Shadows, Mott recorded this over a relatively long period (September to November 1970).

Self-produced, it is the only Mott album where Mick Ralphs songs predominate. It shows his Neil Young country influences on tracks like Wrong Side Of The River and It Must Be Love. It is also the first album to demonstrate Ian Hunter's ability to write killer ballads in Angel Of Eighth Avenue and Waterlow.


  • Whisky Women
  • Angel Of Eighth Avenue
  • Wrong Side Of The River
  • Waterlow
  • Lay Down
  • It Must Be Love
  • Original Mixed-Up Kid
  • Home Is Where I Want To Be
  • Keep A'Knockin'
£25.99 GBP
Come Away With ESG
£19.99 GBP
Chutes Too Narrow
£19.99 GBP
£18.99 GBP
Blue Banisters
£34.99 GBP
£27.99 GBP
Harry Pussy
£15.99 GBP
Liquid Skin
£21.99 GBP
The Age Of Quarrel
£28.99 GBP
£29.99 GBP