£18.99 GBP

Reissue of this album from 1970. Early grooves from Leon Pattillo - later a club maestro, but working here in a much rootsier style at the head of Leon's Creation - an ultra-cool funk combo from San Francisco! The album's got a groove that really lives up to the promise of its title - a heady brew of funky tracks played by a tight young group - often with vocals in the lead from Leon and a female singer, but sometimes featuring other group members - adding a nice sense of variety while the players riff away with boundless energy! Pattillo plays some great organ at times - and other instrumentation includes guitar, bass, trumpet, tenor, and even some cool violin. Released on CD and LP with facsimile artwork, in-depth sleevenotes and previously unseen illustrations.


  • This Is The Beginning
  • Until You Were Gone
  • Mirage
  • Back Roads
  • Confusion
  • If I Had The Power
  • Love
  • Sightless
Changed Giver - RSD 2024
£21.99 GBP £27.99
Embarrassment - RSD 2024
£19.99 GBP £24.99
£25.99 GBP
Come Away With ESG
£19.99 GBP
Chutes Too Narrow
£19.99 GBP
£18.99 GBP
Blue Banisters
£34.99 GBP
£27.99 GBP
No Singles
£17.99 GBP
Harry Pussy
£15.99 GBP
Liquid Skin
£21.99 GBP
The Age Of Quarrel
£28.99 GBP
Ace of Spades
£49.99 GBP
Harmony Corruption
£50.00 GBP
£49.99 GBP
The Age Of Nero
£85.00 GBP
Stop The Bleeding
£110.00 GBP
Now, Diabolical
£249.99 GBP
Ocean Rain
£21.99 GBP
The Versions
£14.99 GBP £21.99
Life On The Road
£14.99 GBP
Night Pillers
£16.99 GBP
Hotel Aporia
£18.99 GBP
Floor It!!!
£18.99 GBP
£32.99 GBP
The Old Magic
£21.99 GBP
Remember This
£14.99 GBP
Extreme Witchcraft
£29.99 GBP
The Apple Drop
£14.99 GBP