£19.99 GBP

Limited edition silver vinyl.

Silver Surfer, X O Surf and the X O Surf Remixes, big tunes from the dance floors of 1993 are re-released via Violent Drum Recordings. The Deep, was the alias Matt Frost and Pete Diggens recorded under from 1993-1996.

Frost and Diggens released a stream of vinyl on own imprint Violent Drum and finished when Matt and Pete were discovered by Andrew Weatherall at Sabresonic which led them to sign to Leftfield's Hard Hands label in 1997 as Dark Globe.

Silver Surfer, X O Surf and the X O Surf Remixes were created over a series of weekends in '93. When you listen to the record you can hear Frost and Diggens try to create the sound of waves amongst the beats, they were also influenced by tracks like Pink Floyd's 20-minute epic Echoes.


  • Vinyl 1
  • Silver Surfer [Afro Mix]
  • X O Surf
  • Vinyl 2
  • X O Surf [Celestial Voyage Mix]
  • X O Surf [Aqua Surf Epic Mix]
Changed Giver - RSD 2024
£21.99 GBP £27.99
Embarrassment - RSD 2024
£19.99 GBP £24.99
£25.99 GBP
Come Away With ESG
£19.99 GBP
Chutes Too Narrow
£19.99 GBP
£18.99 GBP
Blue Banisters
£34.99 GBP
£27.99 GBP
No Singles
£17.99 GBP
Harry Pussy
£15.99 GBP
Liquid Skin
£21.99 GBP
The Age Of Quarrel
£28.99 GBP
Harmony Corruption
£50.00 GBP
£49.99 GBP
The Age Of Nero
£85.00 GBP
Stop The Bleeding
£110.00 GBP
Now, Diabolical
£249.99 GBP
Ocean Rain
£21.99 GBP
The Versions
£14.99 GBP £21.99
Life On The Road
£14.99 GBP
Night Pillers
£16.99 GBP
Hotel Aporia
£18.99 GBP
Floor It!!!
£18.99 GBP
£32.99 GBP
The Old Magic
£21.99 GBP
Remember This
£14.99 GBP
Extreme Witchcraft
£29.99 GBP
The Apple Drop
£14.99 GBP
Sloe Gin
£29.99 GBP
£18.99 GBP