£18.99 GBP

This product is unavailable

Taking their name from a fictional pop group mentioned in Anthony Burgess's novel, A Clockwork Orange, (where 'The Heaven Seventeen' are at number 4 in the charts with "Inside"), Heaven 17 formed when Ian Craig Marsh and Martyn Ware split from their earlier group, The Human League and formed the production company British Electric Foundation (BEF).

'Penthouse And Pavement' was the debut album by Heaven 17 and whilst the singles charted poorly, the album charted at No. 14 and remained in the Top 100 for 77 weeks and was certified gold by the BPI in October 1982.


  • Pavement Side
  • (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang
  • Penthouse And Pavement
  • Play To Win
  • Soul Warfare
  • Penthouse Side
  • Geisha Boys And Temple Girls
  • Let's All Make A Bomb
  • The Height Of The Fighting
  • Song With No Name
  • We're Going To Live For A Very Long Time
£25.99 GBP
Come Away With ESG
£19.99 GBP
Chutes Too Narrow
£19.99 GBP
£18.99 GBP
Blue Banisters
£34.99 GBP
£27.99 GBP
Harry Pussy
£15.99 GBP
Liquid Skin
£21.99 GBP
The Age Of Quarrel
£28.99 GBP
£29.99 GBP