£14.99 GBP

'Music for Drifters' is a recording of a newly composed, cinematic score for John Grierson's landmark 1929 film 'Drifters' on the UK's herring fishing industry, widely regarded as the first British narrative documentary. The composition was originally commissioned for a live performance and screening of 'Drifters' at 2013's Berwick Film Festival and Field Music (featuring Peter and David Brewis plus original keyboardist Andy Moore) will be performing the score again at screenings of the film across April and May.


  • Introduction
  • Village
  • Engine
  • Out Of The Harbour
  • Headland
  • The Log-Line Tells The Miles
  • Casting Out Part 1
  • While Down Below
  • Casting Out Parts 2 & 3
  • Night-Time
  • Destroyers Of The Deep
  • Dawn Breaks
  • Wake Up
  • Hauling
  • The Storm Gathers
  • Full Speed
  • Batten Down
  • The Ship Rides Through / Quayside Part 1
  • Quayside Part 2
  • Ends Of The Earth
£25.99 GBP
Come Away With ESG
£19.99 GBP
Chutes Too Narrow
£19.99 GBP
£18.99 GBP
Blue Banisters
£34.99 GBP
£27.99 GBP
Harry Pussy
£15.99 GBP
Liquid Skin
£21.99 GBP
The Age Of Quarrel
£28.99 GBP
£29.99 GBP